Deleting a Map
As one of the resources of your Obsidian Portal campaign that has a maximum limit, you may reach a point where you need to remove a map so that another can be put up. Perhaps the party has advanced beyond that particular level of a dungeon, or has moved into an entirely new area of your campaign world. Whatever the case may be, if you no longer need a map that you have previously uploaded (see Uploading a Map), it may be time to delete it.
To delete a map:
- Navigate to the dashboard of the campaign you wish to delete a map from.
- Click the "Maps" tab.
- Click the edit icon for the map to be deleted.
- Click the "Delete Map" button.
- Click the "Delete Map" button in the confirmation modal window.
After confirming that you wish to delete the map, it will be removed from your campaign site, and you will be given a notification letting you know "That map has been deleted." A deleted map cannot be recovered.
Note: Alternatively, you may click on a map to view it and then click the edit icon.